STRIDULUM

STRIDULUM is a musical project based in Upper Silesia, Southern Poland formed in 2019. The duo, consisting of Marita Volodina (voice/words) and Arkadiy Berg (all instruments), plays dark and cold electronic wave music – melancholic and minimalistic but never monotonous. In contrast to the musical coldness stand the highly emotive and expressive vocals of Volodina, revolving around themes of despair, desire, loss and transformation.

In reversing the opposites of minimal music and emotionally multi-layered vocals lies the project’s peculiarity. STRIDULUM is able to create songs that are sad but powerful, pensive but angry, fragile but full of strength, danceable but moody, accessible but deep.

A first taste of STRIDULUM’s songs is debut EP “Burial” released in April 2020 via Bat-Cave Productions.

Exploring the beauty in pain and the pain in beauty, bringing together the Alpha and Omega – this alleged dichotomy reflects the musical and lyrical work of STRIDULUM: the delicate complexity of the emotional realm, from which the debut EP “Burial” springs from.

“Soothing Tales of Escapism”, first full-length album is the next step on the way of discovering new areas of dark wave and dark electronics. The album, containing 10 songs, will be released in December 2021 via Manic Depression Records. So far, band has revealed 2 songs from the album – “Collapse” and “Ghost”.

Electronica/Minimal Synth/Dark Wave in the veins of artists like Linea Aspera, Hante., Minuit Machine, Selofan, Kaelan Mikla, Boy Harsher… but with an emotional and melodic twist.



 

NEWS

STRIDULUM

STRIDULUM est un projet musical basé en Haute-Silésie, dans le sud de la Pologne, formé en 2019. Le duo, composé de Marita Volodina (voix/mots) et Arkadiy Berg (tous les instruments), joue une musique électronique ondulatoire sombre et froide – mélancolique et minimaliste mais jamais monotone. En contraste avec la froideur musicale, les voix très émotives et expressives de Volodina tournent autour des thèmes du désespoir, du désir, de la perte et de la transformation.

La particularité du projet réside dans l’inversion des contraires que sont la musique minimale et les chants émotionnels à plusieurs niveaux. STRIDULUM est capable de créer des chansons tristes mais puissantes, pensifs mais en colère, fragiles mais pleines de force, dansantes mais lunatiques, accessibles mais profondes.

Un premier aperçu des chansons de STRIDULUM est le premier EP “Burial” sorti en avril 2020 via Bat-Cave Productions.

Explorer la beauté dans la douleur et la douleur dans la beauté, réunir l’Alpha et l’Omega – cette prétendue dichotomie reflète le travail musical et lyrique de STRIDULUM : la délicate complexité du domaine émotionnel, d’où jaillit le premier EP “Burial”.

“Soothing Tales of Escapism”, premier album complet, est la prochaine étape sur le chemin de la découverte de nouveaux domaines de la dark wave et de l’électronique sombre. L’album, contenant 10 chansons, sortira en septembre via Manic Depression Records. Jusqu’à présent, le groupe a révélé 2 chansons de l’album – “Collapse” et “Ghost”.

Electronica/Minimal Synth/Dark Wave dans les veines d’artistes comme Linea Aspera, Hante., Minuit Machine, Selofan, Kaelan Mikla, Boy Harsher… mais avec une touche émotionnelle et mélodique.

 


NEWS